Notifications

8 views

Description

This article demonstrates how to change the default message when users are trying to view a dashboard not shared with them

i.e.

MESSAGE:

Sorry!

The '<dashboard>' has not been shared with you.

You can request access from '<user>'

Release or Environment

All releases

Resolution

The page displayed in question is internal however the underlying messages can be overridden

These messages are retrieved from the sys_ui_message table. If the underlying message do not exist in the table then it will display the default messages


To override the default messages please create records using the following keys:

1) Sorry!
2) The {0} dashboard has not been shared with you.
3) You can request access from {0}


Article Information

Last Updated:2020-09-13 16:27:48
Published:2020-09-13