Notifications

26 views

Description

Login as user who is part of an application.

Go to flow designer and try to create a new action -

Notice the application while creating the action is set to the application, user is in.

However when you save the flow - notice the application goes back to "global".

Release or Environment

Every instance that has flow designer plugin installed.

Cause

Due to the user not have access to write on sys_scope table.

Resolution


The root cause of this case task is an ACL issue; users who does not have ACL writes to read and write on application (sys_scope) table.

If a user who does not have access to write, the action is saved as Global application/scope when saved because Global application is the default application if no application is available. 



Article Information

Last Updated:2020-07-22 01:18:14
Published:2020-07-22