Notifications

33 views

Description

Did you mean? suggestion returning undesirable results.

Resolution


Unfortunately, Did you mean? feature is not configurable.

It self-learns based on corrections done by users, when an initial search doesn't return a result, and then a subsequent search by the same user in the same session, returns a result.

There is no way where we can configure this to blacklist certain words.
You have to turn off entirely .


Here is the document how you can turn off this feature entirely:

https://docs.servicenow.com/bundle/orlando-platform-administration/page/administer/search-administration/task/t_ConfigureADidYouMeanSuggestion.html

Article Information

Last Updated:2020-04-21 14:09:13
Published:2020-04-21