Notifications

36 views

Description

Whenever you are opening at Task or RITM it will show you a pop up message saying

“Leaving site? Changes you made may not be saved.”?

 

Note:-This message can vary according to the browser.

Cause

The system property glide.ui.dirty_form_support is creating this pop up message.

Resolution

1.Go to System property

2.Serach for glide.ui.dirty_form_support.

3.Change the value to false.

It will stop showing you the pop up messgae.

 

Additional Information

These are some additional  documents that will give you better knowledge on this:

1.https://docs.servicenow.com/bundle/newyork-platform-user-interface/page/use/using-forms/task/t_EditingInForms.html

Also I have attached a screenshot of the issue.

Article Information

Last Updated:2019-09-17 05:50:47
Published:2019-09-17