Notifications

20 views

Description

Symptoms


When a RITM was canceled, the status was changed from 'Closed' to 'Under Fulfillment' and sub-status was changed from 'Cancelled' to empty.

Release


Madrid Patch 1 Hot Fix 2

Cause


Custom business rule was created to cancel the workflow context of the RITM; however, it was not canceling the context and the workflow was updating the RITM after the approvals were canceled. 

Resolution


Corrected the custom business rule to cancel the workflow context when the RITM is canceled.

var w = new Workflow();
var gr = new GlideRecord('wf_context');

if (gr.get(current.context))
w.cancelContext(gr);

Article Information

Last Updated:2019-08-02 20:45:30
Published:2019-05-01