If the user cancels the order from the order confirmation popup, the popup is getting closed, but the order item widget options are still shown as disabled.
Steps to Reproduce
1. Go to the Service Portal.
2. Open any catalog item.
3. Try to place an order by clicking on Order Now. Notice the Order Confirmation popup shows up disabling the buttons Order Now, Add To Cart, Add To Wish List.
4. Cancel or Close the order confirmation popup to edit the variable values or other. Notice the entire order item widget shows in disabled state, and the user can not finalize the order after providing the variable values.
This issue is fixed in Madrid. There is no workaround applicable. Please review the Fixed In section to determine the latest available patch your instance can be upgraded to.
Related Problem: PRB1307231