'Requested for' is not cleared out if the user clicks on 'Cancel' from the Order Confirmation screen.
As any user (User A), when you add an item to the cart, and click on 'Proceed to checkout', it would give the Order Confirmation screen. At this point if we click Cancel and add another item to cart and do Proceed to Checkout, the requested for still shows User B. This is expected behavior because, when you change the requested for to User B, if we check for DEFAULT cart in sc_cart table for User A, the requested for gets updated to User B. Until to clear the cart or submit this request, requested for is User B.
Same behavior is seen even from Service Catalog.