Notifications

32 views

Overview


Can plugins be uninstalled?

 

Specifics


Prior to the London release, when a plugin is activated, table schema changes (if any) are performed and XML files (data, configurations, etc.) are loaded. Deactivating the plugin does not rollback or disable the updates already made to the database by the plugin activation. Additionally, manually removing records by deletion can cause unexpected behavior. If the new functionalities are impacting users, it's recommended to either disable or update the new functionalities and/or restrict access to them through the use of roles and ACLs. If the plugin activation occurred on a non-production instance, a clone can be used to remove the plugin.

Starting with London, some plugins can be rolled back. More information can be found here:

Roll back and delete recovery

Additional information can be found here:

Use the Rollback Contexts module to rollback a patch upgrade or plugin activation

 

Additional Information


Restrict access to an application

Article Information

Last Updated:2018-11-13 14:18:40
Published:2018-10-31