When the back button is clicked on the new record that is about to be created from the Connect/Chat page the chat window immediately closes for both the user and the chat agent. An error message is displayed as well:
"Security prevents you from viewing this conversation"
All releases that use Connect Support without UI16 activated
The back button is visible that serves no purpose and is causing unexpected behavior.
Activate UI16 so the back button is removed from the form.