137 views

Description

Workflow context deletion (user initiated) doesn't clean up wf_workflow_binding records. This sometimes causes issues when recently created wf_context records need to be deleted and restarted.

Steps to Reproduce

 

  1. Open an existing wf_context record.

  2. Right-click in the form header and choose Show XML.

  3. Copy the sys_id in the "id" field.

  4. Delete this wf_context record.

  5. Go to the wf_workflow_binding table filter on the Related record column using the sys_id you copied.

    The wf_workflow_binding record for the deleted wf_context is still there.

    This is fine when the wf_context table is cleared in Table cleanup because it needs to prevent the workflow from running again on old records. However, this sometimes causes issues when new wf_context records need to be deleted and restarted.

Workaround

Import the attached business rule.


Related Problem: PRB1250902

Seen In

There is no data to report.

Fixed In

London

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2018-08-22 11:49:18
Published:2018-02-22