When a knowledge article is retired, it is expected that it does not show up to users.
However, if the article is in a public v2 knowledge base, this is not true. Non authenticated users are able to see the article even though it is retired.
Steps to Reproduce
- Make an existing Knowledge Base by navigating to Knowledge -> Knowledge Base
- Navigate to the knowledge base and create an article using Create An Article
- Retire the article. Check Retire a Knowledge Article for documentation on retiring knowledge articles
- View the article by clicking View Article at the bottom of the article and click Permalink
- As a non authenticated user, use the article's Permalink to access the article
The article is displayed.
This issue is under review. To receive notifications when more information is available, subscribe to this Known Error article by clicking the Subscribe button at the top right of the article. If you are able to upgrade, review the Fixed In field to determine whether any versions have a permanent fix.
Related Problem: PRB914981