Like other plugins, completely deactivating the Connect plugin once it is activated is not possible. However, you can try to turn it off to a certain extent.
To disable Connect, set the following properties as indicated:
- glide.connect.enabled: false
- collaboration.frameset: false
If the Follow button is still available on the form, set the property connect.roles to the value nobody.
See the following Kingston product documentation topics: