Notifications

85 views

Description

glide.ngbsm.filters_run_layout_automatically and glide.ngbsm.filters_run_layout_automatically customer settings are wiped out after upgrade

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Navigate to sys_properties and update glide.ngbsm.filters_run_layout_automatically and glide.ngbsm.filters_remove_filtered_items to true
  2. Upgrade instance to HP9a, the values are reverted back to the default value, which is false
  3. Check sys_update_xml, and the updates are there
                  https://instancename.service-now.com/nav_to.do?uri=sys_update_xml.do?sys_id=4ca25dca0fbe72444e2342bce1050eb2 
                  https://instancename.service-now.com/nav_to.do?uri=sys_update_xml.do?sys_id=48a25dca0fbe72444e2342bce1050eb2 

Navigate to sys_properties. The values for glide.ngbsm.filters_run_layout_automatically and glide.ngbsm.filters_remove_filtered_items are set back to false.

Workaround

The workaround for this is to update again the values of glide.ngbsm.filters_run_layout_automatically and glide.ngbsm.filters_remove_filtered_items to true


Related Problem: PRB1058833

Seen In

There is no data to report.

Fixed In

Kingston

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2017-09-07 06:43:30
Published:2017-09-07