135 views

Description

After a user changes their profile name, the old name is still displayed in their Live Feed profile.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Log in to a base system Helsinki instance as an ITIL user.
  2. Navigate to Self-Service > My Profile.
  3. Change the First name (for example, ITIL10) and click Update.
  4. Navigate to Collaborate > Live Feed.
  5. In the Live Feed profile, the old name is displayed instead of the new name.

Workaround

This issue is happening because the live_profile table still contains the old name. Deleting this record should resolve the issue. Afterward, once the user triggers a chat a new record will be created with the new name, as updated in the sys_user table.


Related Problem: PRB946387

Seen In

There is no data to report.

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2017-06-09 13:48:27
Published:2017-05-04