Notifications

345 views

How to deactivate a workflow

The steps below need to be followed if there is a workflow that needs to be deactivated, rather than deleted, due to the possible workflow contexts that may be referencing that workflow.

Please follow the steps below to deactivate a workflow:


1 - Open the workflow in the Workflow Editor 

2 - Checkout the workflow.

3 - Open the workflow properties from the context menu or by clicking on the (i) icon at the top right corner of the editor.

4 - Add the 'Active' field onto the form by configuring the form layout.

5 - Uncheck the Active flag and save the properties.

6 - Publish the workflow again.

The published version of that workflow is now inactive and will not be triggered while in this state.

Article Information

Last Updated:2018-02-25 15:07:04
Published:2018-02-25