285 views

Description

A user cannot publish a workflow if an activity in the workflow is checked out and published by another user. For example if a user creates a custom activity and uses it in a workflow, but does not publish that workflow, and then another user checks out the activity and publishes it, a new version of the activity is created. When the original user attempts to publish or validate the workflow, the system displays this error message:
'Workflow version is invalid with Critical Errors - Total checks performed:16 (Info:15, Warn:0, Critical:1)'

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Log in as user A and create a custom activity.
  2. Publish the activity and then create a workflow using the activity, but do not publish the workflow.
  3. In the same browser, log in as user B and check out the custom activity created by user A.
  4. Publish the activity again.
  5. Log in as user A and attempt to publish or validate the workflow.
    Note the error message regarding the invalid version.

Workaround

Whenever possible, publish workflows after creating custom activities.

If you are able to upgrade, review the Fixed In field below to determine the versions that have a permanent fix. To receive notifications when more information is available about this issue, subscribe to this known error article by clicking the Subscribe button at the top of the article.


Related Problem: PRB690857

Seen In

Helsinki Patch 0 Hot Fix 1

Fixed In

Istanbul

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2017-03-09 16:47:51
Published:2016-09-02