In Fuji UI15, the order of the Save and Cancel buttons is swapped in the form header (Cancel|Save) as opposed to the correct order, Save|Cancel, that appears underneath the slushbucket at the bottom.

There are two active versions in Fuji for the UI Macro dialog_buttons_save_cancel_discard that control the related lists edit members (slushbucket) page:

- Berlin-Calgary-Eureka version

- Doctype UI15 version

Steps to Reproduce


  1. Log in to an OOB Fuji demo instance.

  2. Navigate to User Administration > Roles.

  3. Click a role name.

  4. Scroll down the page to the Contains Roles related list

  5. Click Edit.

    Note that the form header shows the Cancel and then the Save button although the buttons are in the correct order (Save and then Cancel) beneath the slushbucket at the bottom of the form.



There is no workaround for this issue.

After carefully considering the severity and frequency of the issue, as well as the the cost and risk of attempting a fix, a decision has been made not to address this issue in any current or future releases. We do not make this decision lightly and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any questions regarding this problem or incident, please contact Customer Support.

Related Problem: PRB645314

Seen In

Fuji Patch 6

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2016-08-18 12:54:27