Steps to Reproduce
In a Fuji instance as admin:
- Create a new report and share to a group (e.g. network).
- Impersonate a user from that group that has the itil and report_group role.
- Find the report through the report home page and open it.
- Amend the sharing options from [Group] to [Me] and save the report.
- Go back to Reports and select View/run.
Note that the report is no longer visible on the report home screen for users. This is because the user set in the created_by field no longer has access to the report. The logic fails and the report is not visible to anyone.
If you remove the report_group role from the user profile, then the behavior changes when the report is saved. The difference is a new copy of the report is created instead of amending the old one.
The group still has visibility of the original report, and the user has visibility of both reports (1 in My Reports and 1 in Groups).
Related Problem: PRB653068