241 views

Description

When a user creates a custom field u_display_name on the sys_user_group, sets "Display" to "true", and shares a report with a group, initially the "Visible to" displays the u_display_name value, but upon saving, reverts to the "name" field (for which the base system has "Display" set to "true").

Steps to Reproduce

1. Go to the sys_user_group and set Display to true for any column other than Name.
2. Open a report. From the drop-down next to Save, select Sharing.
3. Choose Groups and users.
4. Pick a group. Notice that the Visible to field is populated with the display value.
5. Save the report and return to Sharing. Note that Visible to displays the group name and not the new display value.

Workaround

There is no known workaround for this issue. If you are able to upgrade, review the Fixed In field to determine the versions that have a permanent fix to this issue.

You can also subscribe to this known error article (click the Subscribe button at the top of the article) to receive notifications when more information is available about this issue.

 


Related Problem: PRB650237

Seen In

Fuji Patch 8

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2015-12-28 10:26:31
Published:2015-12-28