Clicking the Publish or Retire UI action on a knowledge base article causes four identical workflow state entries to be made in the activity log.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Create a new KB article.
  2. Click Save.
  3. Click Publish.
  4. Navigate to Knowledge > Published Articles.
  5. Open the article.
  6. Add the Activity Log if it is not on the form (Form Layout > Activities (filtered)).
    Note that four identical entries reading "Workflow: Published" are added. The same results occur when retiring articles.


Disable email notifications that occur when the the article status changes. Remove the Workflow, State, Publish, and Retire fields from the activity formatter.


Related Problem: PRB631239

Seen In

Fuji Patch 2 Hot Fix 1
Fuji Patch 3
Fuji Patch 6

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2015-10-14 07:35:10