Verify that you have not added additional preserved tables to a clone


  • Clone completed, but is missing data
  • Data is incorrect after a clone has completed
  • Data incorrectly preserved after a clone



This issue may be related to your preserve table settings. To check for additional preserved tables on a clone, locate the preserved data settings and verify that additional tables are not included: 

  1. Type Clone into the navigation filter. 
  2. Select Preserve Data
  3. Verify that additional tables are not included in the list. 


  Video Tutorial
To learn more about the Perserve Data settings, watch: 

Article Information

Last Updated:2014-07-25 10:56:34