When using both Change Risk Calculator and Change Risk Assessment, the highest risk value is selected only the first time the Execute Risk Calculation UI Action is run. If run again, it only uses the Risk Assessment method.

Using these methods requires the Change Management Risk Assessment plugin to be activated.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Open a Change Request with a Business Service CI that is "1 - most critical" and also a completed Risk Assessment.
  2. Run Execute Risk Calculation UI Action.
    The risk calculation works fine the first time through. If the Risk Assessment evaluates to a Medium Risk, it then pulls the correct Risk condition of Critical service changed and sets the risk to High. This is correct.
  3. Execute the risk calculation a second time.
    It does not apply the High risk, but applies the Medium risk from the Risk Assessment instead.


This problem is fixed in Dublin Patch 1 and later.

If an upgrade is not possible, remove the existing script include 'RiskAssessmentCalculator' (sys_id=925c80320a0a2c7669afdc12628f5a12), previously installed by the Change Management Risk Assessment plugin and import the new version (attached XML file) into the affected instance.

  1. Navigate to System Definition > Script Includes.
  2. Use the list UI Action to delete the existing version.
  3. Right-click on the header bar and select Import XML
  4. Import the attached XML file.

Related Problem: PRB591891

Seen In

Calgary Patch 2 Hot Fix 5

Fixed In

Dublin Patch 2

Associated Community Threads

There is no data to report.

Article Information

Last Updated:2015-05-08 14:03:46