Verifying the user is not locked out


ServiceNow does not send email to locked out users (Berlin and later releases). If a user stops receiving notifications on a Berlin or later release, verify the user is not locked out.  By default, ServiceNow locks out inactive users.





  1. Login to the instance.
  2. Navigate to User Administration > Users.
  3. Select the user record you want to troubleshoot from the list.
  4. Verify that the Locked out field is clear.
    • If the user is locked out, verify this is intentional.
    • If the user is not locked out, verify the user's notification preferences.



Article Information

Last Updated:2016-10-25 15:17:26